Rydal Penrhos School

Prep curriculum

From time to time the actual study units and themes covered within each year group will change. A notice of the themes to be covered in your child’s current academic year, known as Outline of Programme of Study, will be provided within the first few weeks of the new academic year, along with any other relevant notes pertaining to your child’s form.

The subjects on offer at the Prep are as follows:

  • Art
  • Design Technology
  • English (Literacy)
  • French
  • Geography
  • History
  • Information Communication Technology
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Personal, Social, Health and Citizenship Education
  • Physical Education
  • Religious Studies
  • Science
  • Welsh

There are a total of 40 lessons a week each lasting 40 minutes.

Form Tutors

Year 3 (Ages 7-8)

Form tutor
Mrs J Woodthorpe : JWoodthorpe@rydalpenrhos.com

Year 4 (Ages 8-9)

Form tutor
Mrs C Culver : CECulver@rydalpenrhos.com
Mrs J Pyves : JPyves@rydalpenrhos.com

Year 5 (Ages 9-10)

Form tutors
Mrs C Chamberlain : CChamberlain@rydalpenrhos.com
Mrs A George : AGeorge@rydalpenrhos.com

Year 6 (Ages 10-11)

Form tutors
Mr J McLeod : JMcleod@rydalpenrhos.com
Mrs E McDuff : Emcduff@rydalpenrhos.com



Site information

Rydal Penrhos School
Pwllycrochan Avenue
Colwyn Bay
Conwy
LL29 7BT

Tel: +44 (0)1492 530 155 (Senior)
Tel: +44 (0)1492 530 381 (Prep)
Fax: +44 (0)1492 531 872
Email:

Follow Us on Twitter

Newsletter Signup